Tags

, , , ,

This weekend ushered in the Art Bra Preview event at the Tanger Outlets in San Marcos, TX. 10 beautiful breast cancer survivors gathered to premiere some of the handmade bras that will be up for auction at the official Art Bra festivities on May 19.

20120415-175926.jpg

Since the shopping area is considered “family friendly”, the bra models were asked to wear black sleeved leotards with black bottoms. I sported some black trousers with some seriously fabulous grown-up high heels. At the real event, we will be flaunting it all–no tummy hiding shirt and some fabulous bottom half (with different seriously fabulous heels)!

20120415-180006.jpg

The moments that I liked the most about this event was the GLAMOROUS feeling of walking down the runway, posing for the cameras, and smiling like I had just won the lottery. I was the only model that decided to go with a head scarf, so I think I pretty much looked like the poster child for cancer stuff. But since this is a cancer event, I guess that makes sense. The other good thing was the fact that (finally) I wasn’t the only young person there. Art bra models come in all ages, shapes, and sizes!

20120415-180040.jpg
Miss Fishy Fashionistawork it, girl!

