Tags

, , , , ,

Participating in the Art Bra fundraiser for the Breast Cancer Resource Center has been a great distraction to dealing with the side effects of my illness. It has also forced me to confront truths as well. Double-edged sword–Neat!

I have performed countless Google searches to find the perfect bottom half for the Fishy Fashionista bra. (I don’t know what I would do if the Internet didn’t exist! I’m way too tired to physically shop.) I was originally thinking that I wanted a whimsical, fun skirt, but then I decided to go diva/glamorous instead. Luckily, my incessant Googling has paid off. I found a very talented crafter on Etsy who will CUSTOM MAKE a beautiful skirt! Her store is called LoveAlanaDesigns, and her tag line is: custom and handmade sequin party dresses on a budget!

Here’s the professional shot of the bra:

20120422-131015.jpg

And the proposed skirt:

20120422-131058.jpg

The seamstress will make the skirt long enough to cover my weird knees and form-fitting enough to adhere to my odd waist to hip ratio! I think the outfit will be complete with some silver high heels and some kind of matching headscarf–I’m not going to wear fake hair and I won’t have enough real hair either.

What do you think?

